"Where are we going, and why am I in this handbasket?!"

The Music of The Dynamic Duo

Showing posts with label Hot Seat. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Hot Seat. Show all posts

Saturday, July 17, 2010

Hotseat with MTF's Alice and Jasper





With Ali Cat and Nerdy Boy


Let's just get started shall we?

From: JazzyGirlCullen
For Jasper:

- What did you think of little Alice when she skinned her knee and declared
you will be hers someday?


N.B: I thought she was cute, the whole damsel in distress thing works for her.

- When did you start noticing her that way? When she was 12? What was
happening at that time?


N.B.: Yeah, when she was twelve, I started noticing the little things. Like the way she wore her hair or how when she's concentrating she sucks in her upper lip. Then there was the whole her doing her ballet stretches and it was doing things I probably shouldn't have...

- What the heck is your deal that you're so emo and shit? =)

N.B.: I'm Emo?
K: *nods* You get that way yeah.
N.B.: Do you blame me?
K: When it's related to your past, no. When it was to do with Alice, I want to smack you upside your stupid nerdy head.
N.B.: Wow... I think you need anger management classes K
K: You want epic cockblock? Need we ask Daddysper and mommylice what happens when you fuck with me or Robs?
N.B.: *blinks* Y'all are God, got it.

- Now that you know you have a son, are you planning on doing anything about it? Not sure if you can, legal wise, but have you thought at all about seeing him?

N.B.: I don't think there is anything I can do about it. I mean, that was completely Ali's choice. Given the circumstances, I think she did the best thing she could for both her and Ryan. If there was so magic undue button, I'd be on it like white on rice.

From unknown:
For Alice:
Do you really love Garret or would you give him up in an instant to have Jasper back?


A.C.: Um... Do I have to answer this *looks at Robs*
Robs: *nods*
A.C.: *sighs heavily* I really do love 'Rhett... but not like I love Jasper, never like I love Jasper...
K: Nice side stepping there Ali... *whistles innocently*
A.C: Hey! I did not side step!
Robs: Yeah you did.
A.C: *sighs* fine... Okay if I knew N.B. was gonna stay and stuff, yeah.

Alice, how did you choose the name Ryan for your son?

A.C.: It means little king... I thought it was cute *shrugs*

For Jasper:
Do you still want alice?


N.B.: Uh, duh?
K: Don't be condescending Jasper. No body likes a dick
N.B.: *snort* Au contraire, Ali Cat loves dick...
K: *smacks N.B. with notebook* I didn't mean your third leg you fucking perv.
N.B: OW! OKAY *huffs* Yes, I still want Alice, I've always wanted Alice and I will still want her even when I've met my untimely demise... *mumbles* at the hands of K..
K: *snorts* Damn straight, don't make me write a bus chapter... js.
N.B: *blinks*
Robs: I should show you what she wrote for Demons and Sinners when she got pissed at the characters... Just sayin.
K: *sing song voice* The bus is a coming...
Robs: Hey now... he's being good K.
K: Oh no, I know. I'm just letting him know... you know?
Robs: *nods* ok just makin sure.

And why did you want to make a sex tape with her so bad?

N.B.: Cause she's hot...
Robs: So you made a sex tape?
N.B: Well... no. I mean that's a reason she's fucking hot. It came in handy when she was at home during the week. *High fives another Jasper*
K: Damn it Abercrombie GO AWAY!
Abercrombiesper: Wut? I was just given the man props... *leaves*

Tell us about the time Edward almost caught you and Alice during *sexy time* ;).

N.B: *groans and covers his face* Which time?
K: O.O there's more then once? Shit I didn't even know about the one time! I just knew about Emmett!
N.B.: *shakes head* There was the one time in my car, we were done but man, two minutes earlier and he would have seen his sister riding me like a prized stallion
K: Ugh
N.B.: What? o.O
K: What is it with the Jasper's I work with referring to themselves as stallions? Srsly, I don't get it.
N.B.: It's a southern thing. most of us were from Texas, or in Jay's case Mississippi, so it's a southern thing.
K: Jay would have said Mustang.
N.B.: Stallion are better, they're stronger and harder to tame.
K: *snorts* You ever said this theory to AC?
N.B.: Hell No, she'd have my nuts for earrings.

For Both:
How have your feelings for the other changed since you broke up?


N.B: intensified...
A.C.: What he said.

What's your favorite position? ;)

N.B.: Hmmm... Well there's doggy *nods* Especially when I've got her hands tied behind her back. *bites lip*
A.C.: I like standing... or up against the wall. appreciatively.
N.B.: Or when you're riding me, while on the bike *smirks at A.C.*
K: *whispers to Robs* Me think he's horney.
Robs: You think?
A.C.: *stupid grin*

From Logan:
For Alice:
Are there ever times where you want to throw up your arms and admit defeat, before running off to find Jasper and just be together despite mistakes and events in the past?


A.C.: There's been a few times yeah.

If Garrett asked you to marry him in front of Jasper, what would your reaction be?

A.C.: Um I would die? Run away? Are those acceptable?
Robs: I think neither are polite.
A.C.: I would've probably told him no... *feel guilty*

For Jasper:
Jazz, why the hell can't you man up and dump Kelly? I mean, we can see that she has a scary infatuation with you, and you obviously don't love her. Even if fighting for Alice's heart fails, surely you could find someone more er...sane?


N.B.: Because A - dumping her while I'm in Washington is an asshole thing to do...
K: So is fucking your ex
N.B: No, if I were fucking my ex it would be... Well I can't say cause K would write her *uses finger quotes* Bus chapter.
K: *eye roll* Fine, Cheating on her with your high school sweetheart, the love of your life, your soul mate, is an asshole thing to do as well.
N.B.: Touche. Honestly, I don't want anyone but Alice... But I can't risk sending Kelly off the deep-end either.

Tsk tsk, I don't know what it is with you boys. First daddysper, and now you! Why on earth would you tarnish an article of clothing that belongs to Alice? Is it that hard to open up a damn zipper in a time of passion?

N.B.: Excuse me!? I am not like him! I did not impregnate someone then leave!
K: *clears throat and raises eyebrow*
N.B.: I DIDN'T KNOW!
K: Face it dude, you're like daddysper.
N.B.: No, had I known, I would have stayed! I didn't know. He knew. Big difference
K: Right but Logan asked about the dress... not Ryan.
N.B.: Right... um... oopsie *shrugs*

For Both:
What do you love about each other the most? (Physical and Emotional etc.)


N.B.: Ali's always had this light in her eyes. I swear sometimes on my darkest days, all I needed was one look from her and I felt like I could find my way home. Physically, her legs... Dancing did her body good... just sayin'
A.C.: *laughs* I love that N.B. is so compassionate... I think that's why he's dating Kathy to be honest. *smirks* and I absolutely love his stomach... and his back... and his face *dreamy sighs*
N.B.: Who the fuck is Kathy? o.O
A.C.: You're psycho girlfriend?
N.B.: Oh wow, you stopped calling her trailer trash *teasing*
A.C.: *shrugs* I figured I should call her by her name or whatever.
N.B.: *eye roll*

From M:
For Alice:
Do you really love garret? Or would you leave him in a instant if you knew N.B. wanted you back?


A.C.: O.o why is everyone askin me this?
N.B.: Cause they obviously don't want you with Gerald *smiles*
A.C.: Oh yes cause Kathy is sooooo much better.
N.B.: Kathy.... OH! Hey now at least she doesn't talk shit about me to my family *pointed look* And I don't love or claim to love her.
A.C.: What's that supposed to mean?
N.B.: They don't like me with her anymore than you do. And you know what? I do want you back, but I know better.
N.B.: Nothing, forget I even said anything about your precious fiance *mumbles* that wants strippers so he can fuck em before the wedding.
K: *kicks N.B and glares*
A.C.: O.O ...
K: *kicks N.B. again*
N.B.: Fuck, ow *rubs shin* Sorry Alice...
A.C.: O.o
K: What's with the funky eyeballs Ms. Alice?
A.C.: I feel like y'all are keepin something from me.
K: Me? *makes a halo ala Billy Burke in Twilight* Nope, just telling N.B. to stop being a dick. *smiles*
Robs: *snorts*

For Jasper:
Why did you want to make the sex tape with alice so bad? haha


N.B.: Are you the unknown asker? Cause I swear I'm getting deja vu!
K.: oh! and I can tell the future, you're gonna side step this one too!
N.B.: *not amused* I made a sex tape with her as a fail safe. In case shit went wrong, I'd have that memory. That's why I made the damn tape.
K: Was that so hard?
N.B.: *flips K off*

For Both:
How do you guys feel about each other now as opposed to how you felt about each other before Alice's prom?


A.C: I feel disjointed from him now, before... it was intense... we could talk without words... just by looking at each other.
N.B.: We can still do that Ali, we're just too busy second guessing what the other one is thinking.
A.C.: You think?
N.B: *nods* Yeah. I think if anything now, we're unsure. Like walking on egg shells. Where as before, we just... knew.
A.C.: Yeah...

From ffnlucyAlyce:

For Alice:
What was your dream as a child? Minus the NB stuff, are you where you always wanted to be?


AC: I always wanted to be a fashion designer, or a model... or something of that nature, so I'm pretty happy where I am. I have my own house, my own car, and I am working in the fashion world. *smiles*

For Jasper:
What kind of relationship did you have with your parents when you were growing up? You guys seem... okay, but with hints of tension--like you're not quite comfortable at home. Did they like you with Ali Cat?


N.B.: *shifts uncomfortably* Well... before my parents died, we were close. They never got to meet Ali Cat. Greg and Brianna, my God parents... I survived living with them I guess. And yeah, they love Ali...

For Both:
What is your most memorable time with NB/Alice?


N.B.: When we were just us. No outside interruptions or responsibilities. Just me and her and our own little bubble.
A.C.: Robs won't let me say much, but let's just say... Ryan's conception.
N.B.: *small smile* Yeah.
A.C.: I wish we never came back... *smiles at N.B.*
N.B.: *takes her hand and kisses it* Me too
Robs: *whispers to K* Awwww that was cute!
K: Meh... he has his moments *wrinkles nose*
Robs: *scoffs at K and shakes head*

From evilmonstermon:

For Both:
So I heard that you 2 have gotten erm... pretty adventurous stuff in the bedroom...which one was most memorable & whose ideas was it?


N.B.: *snorts* It's all Ali Cat, don't let the innocent, doe like eyes fool you.
K: *hides behind notebook trying not to laugh*
AC: *eyebrow* Oh really? Who was the one who initiated tie me up and spank me sex?
N.B.: Umm... you, cause it was your idea to watch that video and proceed to tell me you'd be willing to try it.
AC: After you spanked me while having sex! And you're the one who started the sex stuff to begin with anyway.
N.B.: How do you figure? You said that there was no way *K covers his mouth*
K: Guys there's a thing called spoilers and yer doing it.
A.C.: Sorry K. *glares at N.B.*
Robs: *giggles* I swear this is like foreplay for y'all.
K: It's okay, just don't want to give to much away. And I AGREE.
N.B.: *mumbles*
K: You gonna be good?
N.B: *muffled* Yeff
K: *lets go*
N.B. That was all you Ali cause of what you said. I just helped.
A.C: I didn't tell you to... yeah. *clears throat* And besides who had his head under who's shirt during my fourteenth birthday party?
N.B: *goofy grin* I was just going off your signs
K: Who's idea was it for the sex tape?
N.B: O.O
A.C. Yeah. *crosses arms*
N.B.: Okay, I'm a sexual deviant... Jeez *rolls eyes*

From x time to burn x:

For Alice:
How did you feel when Jasper didn’t reply after you sent the picture of Ryan?


A.C.: I felt a little sad... I hoped he would understand...

Did you realize he hadn’t understood or did you just think he didn’t care?

A.C.: No I knew if he understood the picture he would care, he's just like that... I never ever wanted to trap him.

For Jasper:
What actually happened between you and Felix?


N.B.: Honestly I don't remember...
Rose: You went into a rage that one day. It was fucking scary to be honest.
N.B.: Yeah I don't remember that. I just remember one minute wanting to kill him for the things he was saying and the next Emmett's holding me back and Edward was wailing on him.
K: Well, besides the black out thing what else?
N.B.: Ummm... Felix was a 'friend' before the whole Alice thing. Once he made it clear that he was going after her, things changed.
Rose: Cause you couldn't man up *eye roll*
N.B.: Don't
Rose: What? You practically stalked the girl and then leave her fucking heart broken. Don't tell me 'Don't', I have a right to say what I want and damn it Jazz, you're a dumbass.
N.B.: Don't you have to go fuck Emmett or something?
Rose: He's passed out *giggles*
N.B.: Ew


For Both:
How did Edward react to your 7(10) minutes of heaven?


N.B.: He didn't really. I mean yeah there were the "I'm gonna beat you to a bloody pulp" glares but he didn't do anything about it, which quite honestly scared me more. I would have rather that he broke my nose or something.
K.: O.o why?
N.B.: Usually when he doesn't react, it's bad... really bad
Rose: You know you're making him seem like he's a psycho or something.
N.B.: No, I'm just saying that Edward's the kind of guy to be up front when he doesn't like something. The only time I've seen him hold his tongue is around Armani prick.
Rose: And You.
Bella: Seriously, you need to stop making my husband seem like so abusive prick. Because he's not. He's the farthest thing from it.
K: Well hello girls...
Bella: *to K* Hey, *turns back to Jasper* From what I heard, the only reason why he went off on Felix like he did was because Felix wouldn't drop it. He was already bloody from YOU, not Edward.
N.B.: I'm not trying to make him seem like nothing. I was just pointing out
Bella: Did you ever stop to think that maybe the reason why Edward is the way he is, is because he has to be?
N.B.: O.o
Bella: You know Ed would kill to protect his family. Hell, he would kill to protect Em, Rosie, even you. But Alice always comes first.
N.B.: No you come first, your his wife.
Bella: *shakes head* No dumb ass. It's the same way with Emmett only Emmett doesn't have the self control Ed does. If it came down to telling someone how they felt our hurting their baby sister, they will bite their tongue until it falls off before hurting us.
Rose: *nods in agreement*
Bella: That's why Edward didn't kick Garrett's ass, because he knows his baby sister is in love with him. As much as me may not agree with it. He sees it and he knows if he made Garrett uncomfortable or do something negative towards him, he knows it would crush Alice. So he chooses to stay silent.
Rose: *snorts* Which isn't easy.
Bella: I know right? Trust us. Ed hates Garrett as much as you do. But he just doesn't want to hurt Alice. Christ if I had twenty dollars for every time he said he wanted to take you out back and shoot you, I would be rich. But you know why he doesn't beat your ass.
N.B.: Alice...
Rose and Bella: Exactly.
Bella: So before you go and make my husband your scape goat for your issues. Think. I may not know you as well as the others, but I know you're a smart guy, you just make stupid choices.
N.B.: *rolls eyes*
Rose: *smacks him upside his head* I won't hesitate to have Emmett give you the ass kicking we all know you deserve.
N.B.: *rubs the back of his head* You know this was supposed to be for me and Alice only, right?
K: *snorts* When do y'all ever listen to me and Robs?
All three: Touche
A.C.: Back to the question... um... well Ed decided he needed to tell me that older guys were sometimes bad because they wanted different things than I did... I think he was tryin to inply that N.B. had impure thoughts about me
N.B. *snorts* he's such a know it all
A.C.: so you did?
N.B. uh, duh, I had my head up your shirt and I was humping you... O.o
Ed: Told you.
A.C.: Shuttup Ed.
Ed: *triumphant smile*
A.C.: I thought you just got carried away.
N.B. *shakes head* Well, yes I did but it didn't mean I never thought about doing that with you
A.C.: Really? Wow.
Ed: *still smug*
N.B: *nods* Yeah... And what the hell are you so smug about? Dude the first time Bella came to visit Em and Charlie after puberty hit you were so obvious about your 'intentions' with the fair Swan
Bella: *snorts* I thought he was just playing White Knight
Rose: *falls over laughing* Since when did helping a girl up include boob grope and hard-ons?
Bella: *blush*
Ed: Um... uh.... Shit. I gotta go to work.
A.C.: *laughs*
Bella: *laughs*
N.B.: Ha!
A.C.: he acts like he's such a good guy.
K: *snorts*
N.B.: Puhlease. Where do you think I learned half of the shit I do...
A.C.: o.o *blink* what?
N.B.: Nothing *shifty eyes* Hey wanna go to the movies?
A.C.: sure *grins*

Welllllllllllll.... that was interesting. Thanks to Rose, Ed and Bella for stopping by, very unexpected :D And Thank you to the readers that asked the questions We hope they shed some light (or made you laugh) on some things :)

Monday, July 5, 2010

Now Accepting Questions For The Hot Seat!

We told you it was coming back. Starting now on both this and MTF blog you can ask your questions! We'll be accepting questions until July 15th 11:59 PM EST and will post the responses here.

So ask away dear readers!




EDIT: So I (K) am a dumbass and didn't leave a spot for you to leave your name. If you want everyone to know you asked the question. please leave your name in either a comment or with your question. I know someone has asked and I'm sorry I don't know who it was. I just know they asked on the 4th :( sorry *hides*

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

New feature and the return of an old favorite!

So We have a new feature over on the More Than Friends Blog. It's on the top and its... A TEASER BOX! *sickers* Srsly... you can't miss it ;)

Yes ladies and gents... a teaser. This will happen every week and will be in the form of either a picture or text. So head on over there to get this weeks teaser!

Now... we're bringing back something that y'all seemed to enjoy... THE HOTSEAT! First up on the chopping block is NB and Ali Cat from More Than Friends. Yes together! (new I know) But this way you can see them feed off each other.

So start thinking about those questions you have thus far and keep an eye out on this blog to see when we'll be accepting questions. ;)

That's all for now. OH! and don't forget to bid on us at the fandom gives back auctions!


K & Robs!

Thursday, February 18, 2010

In the hot seat with K & Robs!







From Logan via Email:
Both:
Alright, so I know that music is a big part of writing for both of you, but how do you use it? Do you pick songs that fit the plot and mood of each story, or do you add songs to your playlists as you hear them?

K: Well... I think with OMS it was This fits the plot and mood of the Chapter. DaS (at least for me) was more, this song is how Kitten feels or is relative to her in general. Jay's play list of TR is more things to get me in an arrogant mood lol.
Robs: What she said about OMS, DaS I would hear a song and realize how much it fit Addictsper or there was one song that described him to a tee and I had to have it. LOL. Um Mary's playlist is arogant and sad music, I tend not to listen to much while writing her because I tend to try to remember more of myself with her. For Vampire Jasper, I listen to classic rock and acoustic kinda scary songs. That is fun.

Both:
Do your significant others have any influence in your male characters?

K: *snorts* Just cause Chris (aka the bunneh) plays guitar and is a huge sci-fi, science and history nerd doesn't mean he adds to it for me. Maybe subconsciously yes *shrugs*
Robs: certain parts of Chucky yeah... especially the romantic stuff. I ask him a lot of questions, he's pretty honest with me about the male mind. *smile*

Robs:
In OMS, are any of Alice and Jasper's kids based on mini even slightly?
Jordy when she was younger a lot, Jackson with his hyperness and Ashleigh. So yes. LOL

Both:
I know this is a toughie, but, pick a song or songs to describe yourself.

K: Don't Let me get me, by Pink :-| oh! and Bad Day by Fuel
Robs: Bother - Stone Sour
Or Sober - Pink...


Both:
You have to kill one of the characters in any of your stories ( a main, or supporting character, don't be tricky!) Now, who would you kill?

K: Published or unpublished? Cause unpublished its a tie between an Edward and a Bella, Published... Jay (from TR) at times.
Robs: Published... Oye. Rosalie from Can't Buy my Love. Unpublished probably the same Edward and Bella K is talking about. LOL

Both:
If you could date one of your Jaspers, which one would you pick?

K: Kinksper or Vegassper (unpublished Character)
Robs: Heh. NB. (unpublished character from More than Friends)
K: *eyebrow* Srsly?
Robs: Well either him or Abercrombiesper (another unpublished character)
K: Reaaaaaaaaaaallly... Wut?! Wow... okay then *blink*
Robs: Dude, any guy that can do you angrily against a wall is good in my book and Abercrombiesper... well, what can I say? I love that he twirls his bat ;)
K: Verrrrrrrrrry true *sighs dreamily*

Both:
Which character are you most like?

K: LOL Umm... as much as this is gonna kill most of you. Jazz from OMS
Robs: Alice from The Reborn.

Both:
I know you've included past experiences and some personality traits of yourselves into some of your characters, but have you ever actually stuck "you" into one of your stories or one shots?

K: The Misadventures of Alice in Wonderland, the infamous DaS outtake with Alice/Bella and peeping Ed. Guilty LOL
Robs: Not yet no.

Both:
This happens to me all of the time, and my friends tell me that I'm nuts, so, do you ever have plot dreams? Like maybe you see Jasper decide to up and leave Alice all alone, and you wake up wanting to go kill Jasper for ruining your plot notes?

K: No, not yet at least. Although I have had plots form from dreams...
Robs: what K said.

Via Twitter RLStoli:
It's pretty much common knowledge that y'all, much like the rest of us with taste, cannot stand KStew. Who would u have cast as canon Bella?
K: For me it varies. It really depends on the age of Bella. Normally, the chick from gilmore girls. But the older (mid twenties early thirties Bella) I would say Jennifer Love Hewitt *Shrugs*
Robs: Erm I'd hafta say either Anne Hathaway or Rory from Gilmore Girls.
K: Ah, shit I forgot about Anne *facepalm*

If a plane crashes on the border between Russia and Kazakhstan, where do they bury the survivors?
Robs: LOL they don't bury survivors :P
K: *snorts her soda* Bitch

Goin' the Stoli, Skunk and Sapphire route here -- If you could have dinner with any one person, living or dead, who would it be and why?
Robs: Marilyn Monroe, because she was beautiful and smart dispite what others thought. I'd love to talk to her.
K: Either Johnny Cash or President Obama. Cash cause he's a legend in his own right. I would just want to bask in the awe that is him... And I think dinner with President Obama would be cool. I would probably ask him a lot of question about over coming negativity and stuff like that.
Robs: Dude I KNEW you were gonna say Cash... and I gotta agree about Obama.
K: LOL you did? Damn, am I that transparent?
Robs: Naw I just know you well.
K: Ah, touche, well... I knew you were gonna say Marilyn! :P

From MxAliceCSF via twitter:

What you do in your spare time that doesn't involve writing, the most AMAZING FF EVER? And who, on FF.net, is your favourite author? (my questions are for both of you!) ♥
Robs: I do a lot of shopping and interior design. I spend a lot of time doing crafts and teaching my daughter :). I also bake a lot and knit. As far as favorite author... I don't think I really have just one... I guess Kyla713 cause when she writes Jasper/Alice, it's awesome and I can count on her to not screw with my favorite pairing lol. I'll read anything Jasper/Alice but I get bored easily so if I really LOVE a fic I'll post it to my favorites and the same with authors. Check out my profile on FF.net ^.^
K: Wait you mean there's life outside of FF? lol. Umm lets see, if I'm not writing I'm crocheting. I've gotten back into the habit of doing it. It's also helpped me cut back on the smoking. Umm... lets see, I play sims, or make graphics in photoshop. I also rock out on Rock Band when our xbox 360 works -_- Favorite FF authors are TBY789 (the office) Obessesing Over Edward (Holding Out For You) and Kyla713 (Anything But Conventional). I don't have much time to read FF anymore.... *sadface*

From Kim via email:

It's become a bit of a fandom tradition at this point.... Ready for a little KFM, ladies?

Round 1 - the obvious:
Jackson Rathbone
Robert Pattinson
Kellan Lutz
Robs: Kill-RPatz (he don't eat tacos...)
Fuck- JaxXx (heh. Oh yeah)
Marry: Kellan (did you see the CK ad? Dear lordy bee and he loves kids.)

K: *laughs* Time to watch the fandom go mad...
K: Jackson
F: Rob
M: Kellan


Round 2 - the ones who always get ignored/forgotten:
Mike Welch
Justin Chon
Gregory Tyree Boyce (Yeah, I didn't know his name either. We all just call him Tyler Crowley. Or "that black kid in Twilight".)
Robs: K-Justin Chon
F: Mike Welch
M: GTB (yeah yeah Tyler... ... what? he's kinda hot!)

K: K- Mike
M- Justin (Although he makes my gaydar go off like MAD)
F- Gregory (NGL, I was gonna call him the token black guy *shame face*)


Typically I would do the girls next, but I just realized Bella only has two female human friends in the movies. Thanks, Summit, for fucking over my little game here.

K: You could have said Bella, Angela, Jess or even Angela, Jess... Waitress lady! LMAO

Round 3 - the slightly less obvious:
Jackson Rathbone
Ben Graupner
Ben Johnson
(Jerad's married so I guess I should leave him out of it. lol)
Robs: Oh this is easy.
Kill- Ben G
Fuck- Jackson
Marry- Ben J ♥

K: *sighs and points to self* Hypocrite but I'm with the wifey on this one.

Round 4 - the obvious with predictable answers:
Ashley Greene
Nikki Reed
Kristen Stewart
Robs: Oye. This one is harder than you'd think...
K: KStew...I guess
F: Nikki...I guess
M: Ash (DURRRR ♥ )

K: K: Nikki
M: Ash
F: Kstew (WITH A BAG AND ASH's FACE ON THE FRONT, js)


Round 5 - the one I'm dying to see the answers to:
Taylor Lautner
Chaske Spencer
Alex Meraz (I know he's married, but c'mon, he's HOT!)
Robs: Kill- Taycob (sorry he look like my brother ew no)
Fuck-Chaske.
Marry- Alex Meraz, (his wife is one lucky lady)

K: K- Chaske
F- Taycub
M- Alex (Would LOVE To point out that this is fucked up if I couldn't have Jerad in the KFM cause he was married js)


Round 6 - the ones I'm including only because they fit and the answer will be hilar:
Michael Sheen
Jamie Campbell Bower
Chris Heyerdahl
K: OMFG Who the fuck is Chris Heyerdahl?! *googles then facepalms* I should have know this was the Volturi question -_-
K- Jamie (can't stand him sorry)
M- Michael (I loff that man)
F- Chris (haha no comment)

Robs: Imma go with the wifey here. *nod nod*

Round 7 - the one you never saw coming:
Me
Jess
Amber
Robs: OYYYYYYEEEEE.
Kill-Jess (sorry *sniffle*)
Fuck- Amber (what? she seems like she'd be good in bed)
marry- Kim (lol and she thought I was gonna kill her)

K: DAMN ARE YOU TRYING TO START A FIGHT!?
K- NONE Pfffffffft
M- Jess! :P
F: Kim and Amber at Once! ;)

Robs: WAIT! I can haz two at once?
K: *shrugs* I was just trying to not kill someone but apparently I haz too :(
Robs: Dammit *sniffle*

Round 8 - the domestic chicks I didn't have room for:
Anna
Kayla
Logan
K: Okay I'll play for real... but Know this I LOVE YOU ALL *glares at Kim*
K- Anna (Cause she's loffs ben G :P)
M - Logan (Yus, I'm a craddle robber)
F- Kayla (wut? She's got good taste in music!)

Robs:*cries*
K:.... How about I change this to puts back on shelf? Logan... ask me again when she turns 18
F: Anna LOLZ
M: Kayla. I've known her the longest ♥

K: DAMNIT I forgot Logan was that young... meh



Round 9 - the foreigners:
Conty
Olivia
Mary
K: Oy vey...
K- Mary (ONLY because it would be one hell of a fight to the Death!)
M- Conty
F- Oliva

Robs: *headdesk*
I really can't choose here... Can't I just marry all mah friends?
okay okay okay. we'll change K to kick
K- Conty and the run like hell away.
F- Mary
M- Olivia

K: and I would like to point all hate mail to the last three KFMs to Kim. Kthankxbai :P

Round 10 - the mostly good-looking profilers:
Aaron "Hotch" Hotchner
Derek Morgan
Dr. Spencer Reid
Robs: Easy.
k-Hotch
F- Reid
M- Morgan. YUP.

K: K- Morgan
M: Hotch
F: Reid


Round 11 - the cooler profilers:
Jennifer "JJ" Jareau
Emily "thank God she replaced the other chick" Prentiss
Penelope "we all wish we were her 'cept for the episode where she got shot" Garcia
K: K: Prentiss (even though I LOVE she replaced Elle...)
F: Garcia (hehehe)
M: JJ

Robs:
K-Prentiss
F- JJ
M- Garcia


Round 12 - the band I'm squeezing in because I'm running out of people and I hate odd numbers:
Matt Bellamy
Dom Howard
Chris Wolstenholme
Robs: again easy.
K- Chris (may you rest in peace)
F- Matt
M- Dom (he is frickin ADORABLE)

K: K - Dom
F- Matt
M- Chris (hehehe again)


Via email from Lucy Alyce:

How did you two meet and decide to start writing together?
K: in the thread on twilighted called "The Cullen Resort" (The idea was the resort was staffed by the cullens and Jake lol).... Jasper was gone (I didn't know who Jackson Rathbone was at the time... I know, I know hush it) So I asked for Hayden Christiansen and she gave me dirty, wet in a shower half nekid Hayden and she's been stuck with me ever since :P
Robs: LOL what she said. We started to talk on gtalk and after a bit I approached her about a combo fic cause the characters in our head played so well together ;) One More Shot was born when we were up really late and sleep deprived and giggly.
K: And to think we were only introduced to online chating via gtalk cause of the huge gchat for the oscars to watch RPattz LOL

Who is your favorite character that you've created in your stories? (Don't worry, I won't tell any of'em!...)
K: Kitten and Cherry (from an unpublished fic)
Robs: Darkaddictsper/kinksper, Vampsper and Ali-cat (unpublished fic)

Whatcha reading right now? Not necessarily in fanfiction, but just generally. Any books off the top of your head that you'd say are a must-read?
K: I'm reading 'Dead Witch Walking' by Kim Harrison. It's interesting, a would of Witches, Warlocks, Vampires, Wolves and Pixes all working together to protect the humans from the bad interlanders (others of their kind/non human)
Robs: Currently reading the Southern Vampire mysteries/true blood books. Must reads? The stand, the green mile, and shooting the moon. :)

If your computer/laptop/connection to internet died for a day and you couldn't use it, what would you do instead? (Hobbies outside of writing?...)
K: Sleep! *laughs* or talk on the phone to Robs while I crochet or play in photoshop
Robs: Probably do crafts or shop if I have money... I love shopping, I tend to shop for clothes for the mini the most... it relaxes me as stupid as it sounds. And I'd probably talk to K the entire time too lol.

If your house was on fire, and all the people/pets in your house were safe, but you could save one thing, what would it be and why? (I guess a more positive way of asking would be to say what's your most prized possession? ;) haha)
K: The box of collectibles that was my grandmother's. Most of them are simple things like knitted towels, clay stuff and what not, but she made them, so they're special to me.
Robs: All my pictures, they are memories and more than half don't have a backup.

Pet peeve?
K: Chewing ice... smacking your food *glares at Chris* Amber's Creepy Ghost voice xD
Robs: rudeness, badly behaved children, breaking promises.

If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?
K: RICE! or Baked Potatoes... *shifty eyes*
Robs: blueberry scones

Which one of your characters do you relate to most?
K: Ummm.... Kitten in some aspects. Daddysper in others. There's a new one that came up recently that I'm gonna scrap but she was a lot like me in my current mental state...
Robs: Alice/Mary from the Reborn... Alice from OMS sometimes lol

What character in any book or movie do you feel that you are most like?
K: Ron Weasley... Don't ask lol or Tracey Turnblad from Hairspray OH! and Rizzo
Robs: LMAO I have been told Charlie from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and Alice.. of course
*added later* DORY!


If you could choose any person--living or dead--to be stuck in an elevator with, who would you choose and why?
K: Helen Keller... because then she won't witness my panic attack (fear of elevators AND claustrophobic.... WIN! /sarcasm)
Robs: can I take K's answer and make it my own? Coz srsly... yeah.

Writer's block... how do you make it go away?
K: Honestly... I don't think it ever does. I personally just work on something else. I think that's why I have some many projects going on for me personally, that it's harder to burn out on something... strange I know. but I work better under preasure.
Robs: Write something else... don't burn out. Or write as much as possible as soon as you get the idea and just keep at it, the minute you feel a block move to something else, then come back.

Ever think about trying to send stuff out to publishers some day?

K: We often Joke about doing it with OMS but it's too much hard work... we write for fun. not glory. That's why we were floored when DaS got so popular that it got the attention of certain people.
Robs: I think about it, my family wants me too, my teachers in school always said I should become a writer. *shrugs* I write for fun... I love having people read my stuff and tell me what they think. It's nice :)

Favorite color & why?
K: Purple. I was told as a kid that purple was a stupid color and gay (I was in second grade so this was what? 1988 1989?) and from that day on I claimed it proudly as my color.
Robs: It's a toss up between bright blue and orange, I love happy colors, they fit my personailty. :)

Why do you like to write and how long have you been writing?
K: It's an outlet... I've been writing since I was in 5th grade. Always making a heroin that I wished I could be. Then I got introduced to ff last year and now it's just situations that SM didn't dare to try... lol
Robs: I started to write in 7th grade... before it was always drawings... but I tried my hand at writing poetry and apparently my imagry made people cry. *shrugs* the first time I ever wrote a full completed story was One More Shot. LOL

What's your dream/goal in life?
K: right now my goal is just to survive another day.
Robs: Um... to live a full and happy life. To live simply, maybe become a writer or an art teacher. To be married 75+ years. :)

What song is stuck in your head right now?

K: It's my life by bon Jovi and it's irritating the shit out of me xD
Robs: Disturbia the cover by the cabs... OMG I keep rocking out it's very sad lol.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?

K: That's a long list! lol I always dreamed of going to Italy, no reason just to go.
Robs: Greece, Australia and Japan... all very beautiful places. :)

Any motto that you live by?
K: 'Fuck it' Works in any situation lol
Robs: "Everything will be alright"... I just realized people can see our yin and yang thing K. LMAO
K: Ikr? *snorts*

If you could offer one piece of advice about anything--writing, life, friends, love--anything, what would it be?
K: Careful what you wish for.
Robs: Keep your head up and keep moving forward. NEVER, EVER GIVE UP.
K: *sings* Just keep swimming, just keep swimming....
Robs: THAT'S IT!!! I'M DORYYYY!
K: Oh great so then I'm Marlin!? MAN! He's such a grouch... oh wait... :P
Robs: dude I totes saw that and was like it's perfect!! LMAO
K: I'd rather be crush... js
Robs: That would make me Squirt.... *snicker*
K: :O AND YOU'RE A MOM!!! DOOOOOD You just made the movie SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much dirtier than it should be
Robs: *hangs head* sorrrraay *Peanut voice*
K: Hey! That's my thing!
Robs: Sorray again.
K: Are you gonna make me use the damned spray bottle?
Robs: *shifty eyes* no.
K: Good, cause I will *pointed look* WAIT A MINUTE Are you agreeing that I'm a grouch!? (Totes just caught that lol)

Via email from Luv_Faith_Dream:

Which one of the stories you wrote is your favourite? Fav chapter or character?
Robs: ooo that's like picking between children. LOL um. I don't really have a favorite story, but I definitely have favorite chapters, mainly chapters I am really proud of.
From OMS: Chapters 9, 11, 20, 25, 27 and the epi.
From D&S: The prologue, chapters 9, 13, 17, 23, 25, 27 and the epi. (which is already written).
From TR: Alice's entry and pretty much all her bits, she's a complex character :D
I also loved the way Can't Buy My Love turned out... I have another fic I am really proud of that hasn't been published and when you read it I think it's some of my best work ever. For favorite characters see previous question. :D

K: Are you talking about More Than Friends?
Robs: LOL no, but I'm pretty proud of that too. I was thinking one shots.
K: oooo.... Cowboysper? *hopeful look*
Robs: Yes. Cowboysper. *drool*
K: That's actually easy for me. OMS will always be number one for me cause its the first thing that I completed (With Robs' help of course) and for that one I would have to say Chapter 12... I didn't think it was gonna turn out as good as it did (ask Robs I was like "IT HAS TO BE AN EPIC MOMENT!!!!") and while, it's not The Notebook type epicness... it is to me :P And totally not related to OMS would be the Non Cannon outtake for DaS... That was the hardest thing for me to write but damn I'm glad I did it, despite the shit it caused.
Oh and I'm kinda in love with the plot for the SSVVA story Kimmy bought. Mainly cause it was supposed to be a one-shot but than I plotted it out, asked Robs and she approved lol.


Each one of you writes one character of the story right? Do you talk about it before together, like what has to be in the chapter or does one just write and then the other one picks up on the events?(Does that make sense?;))

Robs: It depends, we do plot out how a story goes most of the time, but we leave in enough flexibility to let the character change things ;) (if that makes sense)
K: Sometimes I think they have a little too much free reign.... *glares at Kitten and Kinksper*

Any other fandoms you might write about or just Jasper/Alice?
Robs: LOL I dunno maybe Lost... *shrugs*
K: We're kinda doing a Criminal Minds fic... me personally I might do FarScape, Dr. Who or Criminal Minds... (although my luck they'd be crossovers)

When/How do you write, any specific place, time etc.?
Robs: Um. Not really any specific time, though I tend to write at night when I have less distractions from kids and stuff. I get amazing ideas in the middle of the night and have a notebook for those, I also have a whiteboard for the shower because that is my brainstorming place LMAO.
K: You forgot the cell phone for when you're shopping :P I don't have a set time either, I just need my caffeine, smokes and music... the less distractions the better lol

You don't have to answer this one, if you don't want to....are you religious?
Robs: Well we said we'd answer anything... No, I'm not religious. I do believe in God and I pray, but religion is a bit lost on me. I don't frown upon those who are or those who are agnostic though either.
K: *shakes head* No, I used to be... I've had my moments where I question the existence of God or of a holier being. But again, growing up in Al a teen (a program for children of Alcoholic parents), I also recognize that there is a higher power, its just a manner of knowing when he/she can take over for you (oh wow, shutting up now :x)

What's the most important thing in your life?
Robs: You said thing not person.... Um... either my photos or my computer... I really can't live without this thing lol.
K: MUSIC hehe

What's your favourite book?
Robs: Of all time? Um ya'll are gonna laugh and look at me oddly but when I was twelve I picked up a HUGE book called Homecoming Harmony my mom had gotten from her science fiction book of the month club and read it. It's probably the best book eva' IMO, but it's not everyone's bag... so I'll go with the Stand or Harry Potter. lol.
K: Breaking Dawn (KIDDING!) Seriously, Fatal by Michael Palmer, Christine or It by Steven King.

Which character trait do you value the most about the other one?
Robs: Oye. I pick three coz I'm indesisive: Wit, honesty and humor.
K: Wait, I have wit... AND humor? o.O For me, Robs is very honest and compassionate... those are cool. But I guess the best thing is she puts up with my shit xD
Robs: Dood you make me LOL like none other. and You laugh at stupid shit with me. So yes, wit and humor there you go :P
K: Well I'll be a monkey's uncle... no wait that's Larry...

From GemmaRobyn via Twitter:
Is there a certain character from any of your fics that is secretly your favourite?
Robs: Secretly? Hmmm. LOL. I love Assward from Demons and Sinners. In addition to the ones I said before I also adore Cowboysper, but I have been waiting for a contest to enter him in. *sighs*
K: Nope.

Apart from Alice and Jasper, who would be your favourite pairing? Also, what about a favourite pairing from outside of the Twilight world?
Robs: Um James and Victoria, actually. LOL, or Rosalie and Emmett. Noncannon would be Edward/Alice, Charlie/Alice or Carlisle/Edward. ;p Outside of Twilight, Charlie and Claire from Lost. I effing LOVE them. Ron and Hermonie from Harry Potter and Hatchi and Nobu from Nana. :D
K: Umm you want Cannon none, non cannon would be Alice/Bella or Edward/Alice. Non twilight: Dr. Who: Ten and Rose, FarScape: Critchon and Areyn, D'argo and Chiana; Harry Potter: Ron and Hermoine; Criminal Minds: Morgan and Garcia xD
Robs: OOO I ship Morgan and Garcia too!!!

If you could change anything about yourselves or your lives, what would it be?
Robs: I could have more money and be the down to my pre baby weight. LOL. I'm pretty simple.
K: To much to name about myself (low self esteem ftw!), my life? Probably to be the fuck out of the in-laws.

What was your first experience of love?
Robs: OYYYYYEEE. LOL I really don't want to get into this. LMAO. Um I was 13, he was 18, I didn't look like I was 13, he manipulated me, I loved him, things happened and I ended up really broken hearted. I actually think my first love was Sam, I was 16 and he was 24... it didn't end well.
K: Well, when I was 12 I really loved my Cat Elvis.... when I was 14 I thought I was in love with my psycho ex... so I'm gonna say 21

When did you both discover you were brilliant writers?

K: I still haven't discovered that. But January 24th, 2009 I discovered I worked really, really well with Robs xD
Robs: ^ what she said LMAO.

How many more fics are you hoping to write together?
K: *shrugs* Until people stop reading them?
Robs: Whenever we stop sharing a brain?
K: That's a scary thought... js
Robs: IKR?! I had a mini panic attack.




From @daydreamingaway via twitter:
If you had to mix up your jaspers and alices, who would you put together and how do you think their relationship would go?
[10:07:44 PM] Kristin: Umm... Weird as it sounds... Kitten with Douchesper (unpublished) I think for one, douchesper wouldn't get away with half the shit Cherry puts up with.
[10:07:55 PM] Robin: lol YEP
[10:08:41 PM] Kristin: (LOL Cherry and fucking Kitten are looking at each other like O.O)
[10:08:55 PM] Robin: and Jay with...
[10:09:40 PM] Robin: Ali-Cat
[10:09:43 PM] Robin: (rofl)
[10:09:53 PM] Kristin: *snorts*
[10:10:08 PM] Kristin: (I'm just gonna copy paste the im ok?)
[10:10:23 PM] Robin: (nod)
[10:10:43 PM] Robin: AC would totes keep Jay on his toes and bitchslap him if needed
[10:10:54 PM] Kristin: very true
[10:12:00 PM] Kristin: And OH! Vegaslice with Domsper... *snorts*
[10:12:26 PM | Edited 10:12:36 PM] Kristin: that would be lol-tastic
[10:12:48 PM] Kristin: the good little precher's daughter
[10:13:39 PM] Robin: :D :D :D (rofl)

Wow Thanks for participating! And if you have anymore questions feel free to ask, We'll add them in here for all to see ;)

Saturday, February 13, 2010

This week...



So Robs came up with a great idea. Since Jasper and Alice of Dangerous Beauty are still new, we're going up into the hot seat this week.

We're taking any kind of question here: From Robs favorite Designer to a song that makes me want to stab my ear drum out with a knitting needle. It's all fair game!

Can't wait to see what you got ;)


K (and Robs)

Friday, February 12, 2010

In the Hot Seat with One More Shot's Alice!





From SecretlyAlice (via twitter)

If Jasper had never spilled that drink (and ruined those adorable shoes!), where and with who, would you be now?

I think I'd still be with him, just without all the fighting, we were very attracted to each other. I do still miss those shoes, regardless of what he bought to replace them.

Jasper writes songs about you and performs them, but have you ever written a song about him?

Yeah actually, we have a few love songs I wrote about him. *smile*

When you were younger, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I actually wanted to be a model. I'm way too short for it though. *laughs*

From RLStoli (via twitter)

Same question I asked Daddysper -- Which feels better: succeeding yourself, or watching the Jazz-man succeed?

Watching him succeed, definitely, I love the fact that with me around he seemed to pull his head out of his ass and the fact that he became a man that he could be proud of.


From K:

In the time that you've been married to Jasper, have you ever had a moment where you wondered if you two were going to last? Whether it be his attitude towards Jordan and Maria, or just stress making ya'll fight in general. If so do you mind sharing with us what it was and how you two over came it?

For some odd reason when I first get pregnant I get irrationaly jealous, and those are usually the points where I wonder if we're gonna make it. I don't even think he realizes it, or what I'm thinking... especially when I was first pregnant with Rosemary, I knew Jasper loved me, but I hated feeling like he was being manipulated by Maria from the grave. It's just odd.

Jazz: Wait... how the hell was she manipulating us from the grave? *eyebrow*

Ali: Cause you still had to run out and do all the crap for her. It was like, since she was dead you could remember good things and forget the bad and then you'd want her back or something. I dunno I was hormonal.

Jazz: *shakes head* I didn't want her back, I just wanted Jordy to remeber the good shit about her, granted there wasn't much of it...

Ali: I know, like I said, I was hormonal. I had all kinds of dreams that you were sleepin with Bella or Edward too.

Jazz: *wrinkles nose* That's just... wrong.

What do you love most about Jasper? What's the one thing you wish you could change about him?

I love his spirit, he's so fiesty, it is seriously sexy to me.

I wish I could make him more confident and optimistic. Everything is always so bad or the end of the world for him.


A reader asked Jasper about his opinion of if the kids will have your musical talents combined and who has more of who's talents. Do you see the kids being more like their father or you when it comes to music and/or performing of any kind?

Jordy and Jax are definitely much more like their father, if anything Jackson is probably more musically inclined than either of us. My thinking is because we were on tour while I was pregnant. Rosemary hates the spotlight, I think she's gonna be more like Edward or Bella, a behind the scenes person. Who knows? Ashleigh looks like her daddy, but I think so far she acts a lot more like me.

All of our kids love music, they were raised with it so how could they not?

How do you feel about Jordan dating? Any advice you gave to her about dating or broken hearts?

I'm just happy she stopped mooning over Double D for the most part. *laughs* Um, yeah I actually told her to never let a guy convince you to do anything, no means no, no matter what. I've been working very hard on getting her to not make stupid mistakes, but sometimes they happen, and that when you make mistakes you need to own up to it.

Broken hearts heal, it may take some time, and you may have a scar from it, but it heals.



So Thank you Alice and Jasper (Jeebus those two are joined at the hip ain't they?!) For stopping by!

So our next victims are the one and only creators of the fics. That's right K and Robs are in the hot seat this time around. ASK THEM ANYTHING! Seriously, Anything, they HAVE to Answer it!

*K chokes on soda*

*Robs gets shifty eyed and mumbles oh God*

Surprise

So not only do you get a Demons and Sinners Update... You also get a sound track... oooo



So K and Robs sat down and compiled a list and through multiple computer crashes, wasted Cd's, tempers flaring and tears, they have it for you.

K in her moment of brilliance (or cold medicine induced stupor) Not only broke the bank to make sure you got every song, but created graphics for it.

So for those of you with WinRaR you can download the files for disk 1 here and disk 2 here.

And for the WinZip users, we didn't forget about you... K is just having a hell of a time getting the zipped files uploaded so if you want them via email, Email Alsper.ff@gmail.com and she'll send them your way.

Or down load the WinRar program here so you can use the bove files :)

These songs should fit nicely on two disks (K tested them on 700 mb spaces and got two disks out of it)

So enjoy it :)

Oh! Also, next weeks hot seat is gonna be Robs and K, so start thinking about those questions! And OMS's Alice should have her answers up soon, she's in the office with Robs right now :)

Friday, February 5, 2010

The Hot Seat with The Reborn's Jasper






Via twitter @JazzyGirlCullen

Jasper, how do you feel about older women? specifically women 13 years older than you? **wink**

*snorts* Well, if you would have asked me this before I moved to Forks, you would have found out ;)

From Lucy Alyce:

You and Mar sort of just click... I'm thinking that no matter what you two find out about each other's lives now, you're still going to love each other. Are you nervous about getting to know more about Alice's life though?

*shakes head* No. I'm more nervous about telling her that I have to go into the Military and leave her behind while I'm in boot camp.

Carlisle is sort of almost on the same strictness level as the Admiral... what do you think of him? Do you think it'll be hard to win his trust?

When it comes to Mar... I don't trust any men near her. Hell I even have trouble with with my dad being near her. And no it ain't cause she had the hots for him or whatever. Sure, I know Dr. Cullen is trying his hardest to be a responsible parent to Mar especially since her parents royally fucked that up to start with, but I don't know. I guess he's a good guy. *Shrugs* And the trust thing... fuck I hope it's not that hard. I don't want Mar to have to choose between me and the only family she knows.. I'm replaceable. The Cullen's... *shakes head* Not so much.

So what's this I hear about metal bats and shattered knees? Was that the attempted manslaughter charge at 15? Can you tell us more about what happened between you and James?

It will be revealed in due time...

You just got Mary back... are you still going to leave after high school to go into the military?

I kind of have to. It's that or prison.

I know you rationally understand why your parents let you believe that Mary had died... but emotionally, what do you feel towards them, knowing that they kept up that facade for so long?

I can't be mad at dad. He didn't know. Ma was the one that knew and kept it from both of us. It hurts that she did that. That she thought that was the best thing.

Can you tell us a memory of you and Mary that's one of your favorites? In other words... what's the one you played over and over throughout the time you were apart?

There's two. Dancing with her at The Admiral's ball when we were kids. She was so excited cause Ma convinced her folks to let her spend the Christmas holiday with us. She looked so beautiful in her gown and so happy as she twirled around. And then dancing with her in the living room while Ma and Dad danced in the kitchen. Every time I hear Romeo and Juliette by Dire straights I think of her.

What do you most admire about your mom? About your dad?

Ma- her sense of family. She'd do anything to protect her family. Even her extended family.

Dad- There's so much that I admire in that man it's ridiculous. *shrugs* I just hope to be half the man he is.


What is the one thing you're most excited about getting to do with Mary, now that it's as if you both have a second chance? [minus your future together... I mean more like... something you two may have dreamed of doing as kids...?]

Flying. I used to tell her I was gonna fly her away to the first cloud she wanted to be on. Maybe now I can do it.

From Robs:

What do you like about Mar? Physical and otherwise, what attracts you to her? What is something she does that annoys you?

What do I like about Mar... Jesus Robs how long you got. *smirks* Well, when we were kids, it was her smile. It seemed like she would only smile for me and that fucker made my heart stop and race at the same time. She was also daring as a kid, I don't know how many times we'd cause trouble, but cause Ma loved her, I got both our punishments.

Now she still has all that but so much more. And Jesus Christ my girl... *shakes head* best blow jobs. EVER.

What annoys me... ya'll don't see it. To ya'll she confident knows what she wants and not afraid to tell it like it is, but even under that she doubts herself. A lot. I know it ain't her fault but shit, she even doubts me sometimes. That annoys me. I'm still her Jasper ya know? I always will be. I just wish she would see that.

Sunday, January 31, 2010

Oh me, oh my

We have a tie!

Well, seems like you are anxious to see either Jay from The Reborn or Alice from One More Shot. So much so in fact, that they were tied!


Myspace Text - http://www.sparklee.com



Thanks for Voting!

Friday, January 29, 2010

In the Hot Seat with One More Shot's Jasper!





Gotta love rock stars... This week we find One More Shot's Jasper in the office.... see what he had to say...

Via twitter @JazzyGirlCullen

why are you so damn hot? do you know the effect you have on girls' nether regions? ;P

I'm hot cause my momma made me drink milk as a child and I'm fully aware of how wet I can make a girl *smirks*


Alice: god, you are so full of yourself sometimes you know that?

Jasper: Hey! I make your panties wet all the damn time woman. Don't give me that.

Alice: Well, of course you do. How do you know you make every woman's wet, huh?

Jasper: I read the reviews when K does... O.O One girl said her boyfriend got lucky cause of us... hello she was tingling... just sayin'

K: Jasper Thomas!*palmface*

Alice: *eyeroll* fine you're sexy, I already knew that since ladies are constantly throwin' panties at your feet. *takes off panties and tosses at his feet*

Jasper: *looks down at the panties* Damn... those new? *bite lip*

Alice: Agent Provocateur released a new line. *grins*

Jasper: *nods slowly* Me likes... You need a place to sit? *pats lap and waggles eyebrows*

Alice: *giggles and sits*

Jasper: All we need is a blanket... *kisses her neck*

Alice: *grabs a throw*

Robs: HEY! Don't think we don't know what y'all are up to! Stop it!

K: Oi! Focus you horny bastards! Jebus... *looks at Robs* One night child free to do this and all the want to do is fuck *shakes head*

Jasper: Uh... duh, and?

Alice: wouldn't you? *shrugs*

K: Well, I don't have kids so that's a moot point.

Jasper: *looks at Robs* You're a wife and mother, verdict?

Robs: I'd be able to do one little interview without fucking. *smiles*

K: *giggles* that was a hot chapter though...

Alice: *looks at Jasper* After?

Jasper: *whines* but Ali...

K: Now I know were Jordan got it from... jebus

Alice: I promise we'll do it in the car if we have to. *smiles*

Jasper: Yes! I mean... deal.. Alright ladies let's get this show on the road.

Via Twitter @RLStoli:

Which feels better: being a success yourself, or watching Alice succeed?

Not gonna lie, being successful myself feels amazing. But if I look at it from the beginning. I wouldn't be nearly as successful in the things I'm am without Ali. She's the one that got me to get my head out of my ass and do something. Which I'm grateful for, but seeing her succeed is the best.

Via Twitter @BBsaphire24:

How's it living with so many women? Do you see more of Alice in most of them, who do you see yourself in the most?

*laughs* Let's just say I am thankful I have at least one son. Ali and Jordy will gang up on me... which gets really hard to remember that it's just a hormonal thing. But luckily I haven't had to deal with the broken hearts of three girls at once. All of the girls, even Jordy have aspects of Alice in them. Jax is more like me when I was that age, but I think Ash is more like me in more than looks. She's pretty attuned to everyone's emotions and it's interesting to see how she balances it out. For being the youngest she amazes me with the knowledge she already posses...

Via Twitter @Secretly_Alice:

Daddysper: Well, we know why you named Jax, Jackson, but what about everybody else? Are there special reasons for their names?

Yeah actually, Rosemary is named after Nana Hale. Rose was technically named after Nana Hale first but with a subtle variation. It's rather funny because while Alice was pregnant with Rosemary, she loved Momma's Rosemary chicken. Seriously, the woman was addicted to it. More than the damned Apples. So when we found out we were having a baby girl we thought it ironic and fitting.

Well, the story goes that Alice asked Jax and Jordy to pick a name. They wanted Ashley. And Alice changed the spelling to make it more hip and fitting for our family.


K: where the hell were you when that was going down?

New York, I was doing a benefit thing.


K: O.o without your PREGNANT WIFE?!

Chill K, I was gone two days max. Called every chance I got. Even did that web cam thing so I could say good night to the kids.

K: *huffs*

Daddysper: Where do you think you'd be now if you'd never spilled that drink on Alice?

*sighs* Honestly, I don't know. I know now, that I probably would have Jordan, but I don't know if I would be alone in Texas or alone in Washington...

Daddysper: If you'd started a relationship with Alice when you met and were younger, would you have the same connection?

I honestly think we would, yes. If not the same, stronger.

Daddysper: What did you want to be when you grew up?

*laughs* Alright, no making fun of me for this, but I wanted to be a cowboy. I wanted to go into Rodeo shows and everything. After I broke my leg getting bucked off a horse Momma killed that dream.

Daddysper: Be honest. When you stripped away your black hair, did you feel like you were starting over, like a new man?

*Shakes head* No ma'am. I had spent so long as this one person, hiding from things that the minute Brandon put that foul smelling shit in my hair, I wondered if it was really worth it, if it was really worth going back to the past, so to speak.

Daddysper: What quote best describes you?

"Do or Do not, there is no try"

K: *scoffs* Seriously Jazz, Yoda?

What? It's true. And hush this is my Q & A not yours.

Via Twitter @Secretly_Alice and @GemmaRobyn:

Do you really plan on eventually replacing Alice's shoes? I (we) think you should lol

Ah hell... Actually, yes I did replace the shoes. But with the 700$ Jimmy Choos she wanted as a surprise. Took her two days to get why I gave them to her. *laughs*

From lucy alyce:

1) What is your favorite memory of Jordan when she was little?

Teaching her to ride Twilight. The horse, she can put the fear of God into just about anyone, but Jordan dared her from day one to get spooked around her. The smile on her face when she was able to get Twilight to move without my help... I knew she was gonna be a strong girl.

Then there's also the State Fair that I took her to with Alice. She bonded with Alice so quickly, which was a big relief for me.


2) Was there a time when Jordan was older when she asked more about Maria?

Yeah, we were expecting it to happen sooner or later. When she was about 14 she started asking more. Why did Maria do this? Why did she do that? It's kinda funny, cause to this day, she still don't ask if I ever loved her momma the way I love Alice. Or if I regret ever meeting her momma.

From Jackpersgirl:


I have like a bunch of questions for you, like how's your life with Alice and the kids now? How's the music career going? And the kids? ok maybe i just needed to drool over some hot 30th year old DILF! but still want to know how's life treating you LOL

Life with Ali and the kids is... crazy. *laughs* It's a good crazy. One that I wouldn't change for the world.

The music career is good. Ali and I actually started our own company and we've got our first three bands getting ready for the promo tour.

The kids... well they're kids. Jordan is still being stubborn but she's easier to deal with. Momma is suggesting that we have her do high school out in Texas where she and Mar can keep her in line. Aka... Child labor on the ranch *laughs*. Jax is still climbing the walls. He's really into acting and guitar playing at the moment. Taught himself to play "Free Bird" by ear. Rosemary has taken over the role of stylist in the house. Makes her momma proud when she points out Jax's fashion don'ts. And Ashleigh is the calmest of them all. All she wants is a pony and for everyone to be happy. Ali and I signed both her and Rosemary up for dance lessons, they actually have their first recital on Friday.

*laughs* I'm flattered that ya'll think I'm a DILF, *shakes head* I don't see it. Life is treating me pretty well. I'm blessed with great friends, a loving a family and for some reason I still don't understand my wife still wants me.


From GemmaRobyn:


1. Alice knows about your vampire bite fetish, do you know what hers is?

Ha, yeah she likes dirty talk. Like straight up, tell ya what I'm gonna do to ya and how you're gonna react. She also has a thing for when I'm dominating in bed.


2. What song best describes you?

Damn... that's a tough choice. I'm gonna say that there's this one song by The Killers (Jax is obsessed with their sound at the moment *laughs*) Called "All these things that I've done" off of Hot Fuss, I think that fits me. *shrugs* I think after all this time, Ali showed me that I need to ask help. And that song fits...

3. You and Alice have had ‘intimate’ moments in many places and positions, which has been your favourite? ;)

*Chuckles* Just one? heh... Well the first night together will always be the top for me. The things that woman did... *shakes head* Let's see... favorite... Oh I know. Hawaii, We went on a mini vacation a few years ago, left the kids with Ed and Bells and went exploring. Well, we came across a very romantic waterfall area with a cave that was complete secluded. Fun times... *bites lip*

4. Do you think your children are going to be as interested in the music business as their parents? Will they have both yours & Alice’s talents?

So far all of them seem to enjoy music. Jordan's not as big on the playing music as she was before but she likes going into the studio with Ali and me when we're producing. That aspect of it fascinates her, which is fine by me. In fact she helped produce one of the songs on our last album. I thought her face was gonna break when she saw her name in the liner notes.

Jackson has mastered percussion thanks to Seth (much to Ali's dismay *laughs*), plays guitar (both rhythm and bass) and he's learning trumpet in school. That one I wish he would learn faster. *shudders*

Rosemary is getting piano lessons from Ali and Ed, She's really good at it too. Although she prefers to play classical music rather then modern stuff.

Ashleigh sings. It's cute to see her in the tub singing to her toys. Sometimes she'll refuse to do anything else until Ali sings with her. Little girls got an amazing voice for her age.

Regardless of their talents and what not, Ali and I discussed pretty early on that we weren't gonna push 'em. If they want to be in it, we'll help them out as much as we can. Right now the only one that seems to have an eye for the performing is Jax. He's a ham. I think he gets it from his momma but everyone says it's from me *shrugs*

We're actually lucky that our kids have some or all of our talents. It's just waiting to see what they do with it, if anything, that's the hardest part. But we're proud of them and support anything they want to do.

Jackson: *snorts* You're a liar dad.

Jasper: Except for climbing shit you ain't supposed to climb Jax.

Jackson: *holds hand out* pay up pops

Jasper: *rolls eyes*

Robs asks:

What is your typical reaction when ladies hit on you nowadays?

Depends on the situation. If we're on tour or doing something Eclipse related, I give into it. You know a wink or a smirk. I have hell to pay for it afterwords though. When we're out as a family and the girls get all... fangirlish? It's kind of annoying, but I smile at them make their day if they want pictures or an autograph.


And what do you do to keep the romance in your marriage alive despite the 4 kids?

Ali and I try really hard to have a weekend that's just us. We started that tradition shortly after Rosemary was born but between Jax's allergy to everything and Rosemary being sick as an infant we couldn't really do it. Now we generally have either Amber's oldest come over and hang out with the kids (Jordy loves that) while we go out. Dinner, dancing, or a movie. Date night ya know? Or we ship them off to either Ed and Bella's (Jordy and Rosemary love it there), Emmett and Rose's (I'll give you two guesses on who likes this idea, but I bet you only need one) or Esme and Carlisle's for the weekend and take the weekend to ourselves.

I still bring her flowers for no reason other than to see her smile. We have a bath together most nights (the best place to talk without the kids eavsdroppin'). *shrugs* I'm not sure if that's what you meant but that's what we do.


Jasper: It's been fun, but Emmett just picked up Jax... and well my car is warming up, ya feel me? *waggles eye brows*

K: Bye Jazz! Thanks for stopping by!

******


So there you have it folks! Thanks for all the questions! It's so great to see everyone's question!

Monday, January 25, 2010



So you spoke and we now find Daddysper of OMS in the hot seat this week. That's right everyone's favorite Cowboy, rock n roller, fedora wearing daddy is taking your questions!

Nothing is too personal for him to answer. HE WILL DO IT!

So ask away loves. Remember DM @Alsper or email alsper.ff@gmail.com by 11:59 PST Thursday for your question to get answered!